Governor Guico III Presides Over Oath Taking of Vice Mayors’ League of the Philippines – Pangasinan Chapter

LINGAYEN, PANGASINAN – On February 2, Governor Ramon Mon-Mon Guico III presided over the Oath Taking Ceremony of the Vice Mayors’ League of the Philippines (VMLP) – Pangasinan Chapter at the Urduja House Ceremonial Hall.

In his speech, the Governor encouraged the officials of the VMLP to support his programs and build their own image as leaders in their respective towns. He informed them that the local government has allocated a budget of P4 billion for infrastructure development, which will bring significant changes to the province.

Furthermore, Governor Guico announced that within the Capitol Complex, the government plans to build a building and allocate offices for the Mayors’ League, Vice-Mayors’ League, and barangay offices.

The new officers of the VMLP – Pangasinan Chapter are: Mangaldan Vice-Mayor Mark Stephen DV Mejia (President); Malasiqui Vice-Mayor Alfie M. Soriano (Vice-President); Binalonan Vice-Mayor Louie R. Balangue (Secretary); Bani Vice-Mayor Cothera Gwen P. Yamamoto (Treasurer); Sual Vice-Mayor John Cristopher A. Arcinue (Auditor); Calasiao Vice-Mayor Kevin Roy Q. Macanlalay (PRO).

The board of directors includes: (1st district) Dasol Vice-Mayor Edgardo C. Fontelera; Alaminos City Vice-Mayor Jan Marionne R. Fontelera; (2nd district) Lingayen Vice-Mayor Mac Dexter G. Malicdem; Binmaley Vice-Mayor Simplico DL. Rosario; (3rd district) Mapandan Vice-Mayor Gerald Glenn L. Tambaoan; Bayambang Vice-Mayor Ian Camille C. Sabangan; (4th district) San Fabian Vice-Mayor Constante B. Agbayani; San Jacinto Vice-Mayor Robert O. De Vera; (5th district) Sto. Tomas Vice-Mayor Timoteo S. Villar III; Villasis Vice-Mayor Cheryll Z. Tan; and (6th district) Rosales Vice-Mayor Susan P. Casareno; Asingan Vice-Mayor Heidee G. Chua.

The Oath Taking Ceremony marks a new chapter for the VMLP – Pangasinan Chapter, and the government’s commitment to support and empower local leaders in serving their constituents.